Bollywood celebs dazzles at GQ India Men of the Year Awards 2016

hot news

GQ India celebrated its eighth anniversary with the annual Men of the Year Awards in association with Chivas at the Grand Hyatt, Mumbai on 27th September 2016. The eighth edition of the Awards honored the achievements of some of the most accomplished personalities for their contribution to varied disciplines like business, film, sport, fashion, art, philanthropy and much more. 


The glittering black tie evening was marked by the presence of GQ Men of the Year 2016 winners like Amitabh Bachchan, Ranveer Singh, Saif Ali Khan, Kangana Ranaut, Radhika Apte, Vicky Kaushal, Tiger Shroff, Abhishek Chaubey, Shantanu and Nikhil, Devandra Jhajharia, Ruchir Sharma, Vijay Shekhar Sharma, Raghu Rai, Sudarshan Shetty, Arunabh Kumar and Adar Poonawalla.


Several other eminent personalities like Rahul Khanna, Rahul Bose, Kiran Rao, Kunal Kapoor, Jaya Bachchan, Sayani Gupta, Huma Qureshi, Diana Penty, Pooja Hegde, Disha Patani, Kabir Bedi, Waluscha De Sousa, Ujjwala Raut, Simone Singh, Fahad Samar, AD Singh, Bose Krishnamachari, Sarah Jane Dias, Mandira Bedi, Surveen Chawla, Prateik Babbar, Siddhanth Kapoor, Kamal Sidhu, Reena and Ashok Wadhwa, Schauna Chauhan and Anil Chopra, Madhoo and many more also joined the star-studded gala. The talented Cyrus Sahukar who played the host for the evening, left the audience in splits with his wit and comic timing.

Rounding off a ceremonious eighth year of the awards, marking the magazine’s eighth anniversary in India, Mr. Che Kurrien, Editor, GQ India commented, “These awards reflect the pinnacle of male achievement, style and glamour. The 2016 winners are an extraordinary set of individuals -- some of India's best and brightest.” 

GQ Men of the Year 2016 brought together partnership with leading brands – Chivas, American Express, Automobili Lamborghini and Grand Hyatt.  


Speaking about the association with GQ Men of the Year, Mr. Raja Banerji, Assistant Vice President – Marketing, Pernod Ricard India said, “Chivas Regal’s association with GQ Men of the Year has been an incredible journey that recognizes individuals of caliber who have achieved remarkable success and embody the Chivas spirit of ‘Win The Right Way’.”


Mr. Manoj Adlakha, Vice President & General Manager - Consumer & Merchant Services and CEO, American Express Banking Corp, India, said, “We are pleased to be associated with GQ for their coveted ‘Men of the Year’ Awards.  The platform brings together people from all walks of life who are successful, confident and seek only the best in class. As a premium brand, American Express resonates with them by providing the finest of experiences to its discerning Card members. We are committed towards servicing the evolving needs of those looking for finer things in life and be a part of their celebrations at every milestone of their successful lives.”

The Breakthrough Talent Award

Vicky Kaushal

Digital Dons Award

Arunabh Kumar (The Viral Fever)

Designers Of The Year

Shantanu & Nikhil

Artist Of The Year

Sudarshan Shetty

Excellence In Acting

Radhika Apte

The Inspiration Award

Raghu Rai

Director Of The Year

Abhishek Chaubey

Philanthropy Award

Adar Poonawalla

The Youth Icon Award

Tiger Shroff

Businessman Of The Year

Vijay Shekhar Sharma

Most Stylish

Saif Ali Khan

The Global Indian Award

Ruchir Sharma

Woman Of The Year

Kangana Ranaut

Sportsman Of The Year

Devendra Jhajharia (Gold medalist at 2016 Paralympics in javelin throw)

Actor Of The Year

Ranveer Singh

The GQ Legend Award

Amitabh Bachchan

Mr. Sharad Agarwal, Head of Lamborghini India said “We are delighted to have partnered with GQ for the first time at the eighth Men of the Year Awards. At Automobili Lamborghini we share the drive for excellence that the celebrated winners tonight have displayed, from their inspiring achievements to their take on the stylish black and white theme. We hope to continue this synergetic relationship with GQ for years to come.”


“GQ Men Of The Year is truly a Living Grand celebration that brings to life the extraordinary and majestic personality of Grand Hyatt Mumbai. It’s wonderful to witness the grandeur scale new heights year on year with the synergies of the teams at GQ and Hyatt”, said Sunjae Sharma, Area Vice President / General Manager – Grand Hyatt Mumbai.


Across the world, GQ Men of the Year Awards are considered remarkably esteemed and conferred upon some of the most noteworthy achievers and stylish personalities of the country. Last year, GQ India’s winners included Shahid Kapoor, Deepika Padukone, Akshay Kumar, Sabyasachi Mukherjee, Bose Krishnamachari, Leander Paes, Sushant Singh Rajput, Y.C. Deveshwar, Vivek Ranadivé, Rahul Bose, Gaggan Anand among others. 


tagGQ India   tag   tag   tag   tag  




Required fields are marked *